Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_1753

Here are some of the great gifts my besties got me for my birthday. I got a lot of other different things, but since I’m crazy about lipsticks at the moment I wanted to show them.

Starting off the Bite Beauty Best Bite Set– OMG these are super pigmented!! I’ve never tried anything from Bite so I was so ecstatic to get these 🙂

IMG_1759IMG_1757

From Left to Right

Pomegranate, Rhubarb, Sable, and Winterberry

I tend to gravitate to reds and pinks so Pomegranate and Winterberry are omg I love, but Rhubarb and Sable are looking real nice too. I can’t wait to actually try these on my lips once my face recovers from the allergic reaction to MUFE. I love the case it came with and the big mirror inside. A perfect travel size for my trips coming up ❤

Fresh Sugar Advanced Therapy Lip Treatment-I had a sample that I love of this and I am running out of it. I wasn’t going to buy the big version because I didn’t want to spend the pricey $25 price tag so to get this as a birthday gift is so nice. I love using this after I wash my face and I exfoliate my lips and get ready for bed. It is really nice to wake up to soft lips that are ready for a new lipstick for the day

Too Faced Melted Berry– I own Fuchsia, Red, Nude, Peony, and Candy, so to say I love these is an understatement. I even had to include one in our giveaway from a couple of weeks ago because I love these lipsticks so much. No lipliner needed just apply, clean up a little, add YSL Radiant Touch around my mouth to make it pop, and I am ready to go. I typically love applying my lipstick with a brush, but with the spongey applicator it makes it just as easy to apply. The pigment on these is amazing and although they are drying on my lips and aren’t as long lasting as they claim to be I still love them and their candy smell.

Now for my favorite lipsticks at the moment

FullSizeRender-17

Nars Audacious Lipsticks in Lana and Michiyo-ahhhh I couldn’t believe I got a couple  more for my birthday because I know for $32 a piece they are pricey. My friends know I love these lipsticks so much and their moisturizing formula and I was so happy to add more to my collection. They last a long time on me when I go through the process of prepping my lips, adding lipliner, blotting, adding powder, then adding another coat of lipstick. I love the glamorous feeling of just applying a lipstick from the tube, but I have noticed when I apply with a  lip brush it is more precise and lasts longer. It’s a shame I haven’t found a handy travel lip brush yet so when I leave the house I don’t take a brush and if I need to reapply it isn’t a big deal with all the prepping I did a quick swipe on my lips I am good to go.

Lana is described as vivid orange red and Michiyo is shocking pink both colors I love and cannot wait to wear!

IMG_1761

Like most women I love jewelry with a deep passion. I have gone through lots of phases in my life of various loves, from big chandelier earrings, to statement necklaces, and now to dainty pieces. My husband knows my many loves and he definitely spoiled me this year with more gifts than I feel I deserved.

I have been eyeing this Pave Zodiac Constellation Pendant from Bauble Bar for a while but every time I checked it was sold out in my Sagittarius sign. I was so surprised he managed to get this for me, I mean I feel like I had checked the week before and it was still sold out, but now they are all in stock. The price is $36 which isn’t too bad since it is well made and free shipping! I wear mine every day 🙂

The earrings were an extra surprise since I jokingly mentioned and pointed out the Dior ones I liked and in no way was I ever going to get, but these Bauble Bar earrings bare a great resemblance. I can’t find the ones he got me, but these are very similar.

I ❤ this Kate Spade Say Yes Love hinge bangle he got me. I don’t typically wear bracelets since my wrists are freakishly skinny, but this one is so nice. Like all bracelets it fits me very loose, but I am going to take it to the jewelers to try to get it resized because I don’t want to return such a beautiful piece.

FullSizeRender-16

Now for my current view, eeek Christmas is coming up so fast and I am just starting my holiday cards. Needless to say I will be in this area of the house watching Christmas movies and making my cards all weekend long. I love creating, but sometimes I get in over my head lol, thankfully we don’t have too many people to mail out cards too so here is hoping I finish them all by Monday.

Have a great weekend! XOXOXO

Janet