Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A couple of weeks ago it was my birthday and I got some amazing gifts from my very best friends! I wanted to share a couple of them that I have been enjoying 😃

  
Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Blush Palette ($44) was a great surprise to get 😃 

I have last year’s and loved it so I was super happy to get this year’s too.

  
Side by side ❤️❤️

Some swatches 

  
This year the blushes (at least in my opinion) are a lot more pigmented than last year’s. 

My favorites are Fetching and Smashing while my least favorites are Dollface and the non existent Beaming lol. Beaming is nice as a highlighter but definitely not alone as a blush on my olive skin tone.

  These are swatches from last year’s palette the Tarte Pin Up Girl. Breathless is the same as Beaming on me where they don’t show up so I typically mix them with the other darker more pigmented shades if I don’t want to use them as a highlighter. 

Bling It On 

Pros

-slim palette

-names on palette

Cons

glitter from palette gets everywhere

-not travel friendly because it has opened in my makeup bag when I went away for a night, but thankfully no major damage 

Pin Up Girl

Pros

-shades are more olive tone friendly 

-I love the packaging 

-I like the clasp and that when I shut it, it stays closed

Cons

-a tad bulky 

-I don’t know the name of the blushes without looking them up 

I really enjoy using both, but still leans more towards the 2014 palette than the newer one. 

  

Stila Eternally Yours Liquid Lipstick Set ($39) 

I have been been eyeing this set for awhile and was so ecstatic when I got it 😻

  
The doe foot applicator makes it super easy to apply. A lip liner is needed and while applying some colors feathered around my lips so I needed concealer to clean up but I didn’t mind too much.

The lipsticks themselves lasted a good 4-6 hours (which included light snacking and drinking water) and I love how velvety they felt while applying but quickly turned into an opaque and matte finish. 

  
I can’t really pick a favorite from the lot but my least favorite is Caramello. 

It’s just too light but I do love mixing it with other colors especially Como and Chianti but alone I just look washed out 😔

  
 Guerlain Meteorites Powder For The Face and Décolleté ($80)

I had mentioned to my husband that I was dying for these and was so happy when he gave them to me for my birthday ❤️❤️❤️❤️

These are definitely pricey and I don’t see myself getting another one until I use these up but omg the hype around these is real people it’s REAL!!! 

They give this inner glow that not even my Hourglass Ambient Powders can give and no joke whenever someone compliments me about my “pregnancy glow” it’s always when I’m wearing this, I mean I would hope I’m always glowing but compared to my other powders this is the only one that really makes me pop and gets people to notice. (I’m wearing it in the last Dose of Colors post.)

  
Laura Mercier Le Petite Soufflés Body Creme Collection ($60)

I had wanted this from Sephora when they were having their VIB sale but of course it was sold out and I haven’t seen it restocked since so when I went Black Friday Shopping I was very happy to find this at Nordstrom. 

I figured I would treat myself to it because of the mere fact I had been wanting this for so long. 

  
One 12oz alone cost $60 so I love being able to try 6 (2oz) for the same price just more variety. 

During the holidays trying new lotions and body butters are a favorite of mine since I normally don’t stray from my Palmer’s Body Butter but when they have these sets I love giving into my curiosity.

The Collection includes 

– Ambre Vanillé

– Fresh Fig

– Crème de Pistache

– Almond Coconut Milk

-Crème Brûlée

-Tarte au Citron

They all smell amazing and I’m currently using Tarte au Citron (which has an amazing lemon loaf smell that I am loving) 
I don’t think I would buy just one for the price of $60 but I’m certainly going to enjoy this set and next holiday season splurge again.

That’s it for now, my friends were all very sweet and giving so I haven’t had a chance to try everything out but I am set for the rest of the winter lolol and will post when I have tried more things out. 

Have you gotten any of these sets? What are your thoughts?

Xoxoxo 

Janet

