Tags

, , ,

I originally wasn’t going to write a post about just one lipstick but man did it really impress me πŸ™€

On Black Friday Dose of Colors was having a sale (for the life of me I can’t remember the sale πŸ˜‚) and it gave me the perfect reason to test them out. I have so many lipsticks I thought I would only get 1 to try it out thinking I wouldn’t be too impressed but I would get it out of my system.

Since Stone was sold out I decided to get the shade Truffle


It looked like a beautiful nude on the website and since I don’t have many nude liquid lipsticks I knew I would get good use out of it.


Here is a swatch of it 😍😍😍😍


The applicator is surpringly easy to apply the lipstick and love how fast it dries. I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to easily apply on my lips and get every nook and cranny but it did a great job!


Here it is on (2 coats) and man do I love it! My lips look so smooth and it wore well throughout the night πŸ˜ƒ

I had dinner, dessert, and gave various kisses to my son and husband and while it did fade a little I liked how evenly it faded if that makes sense.

I reapplied only once (the bubble gum blowing contest we were having took the biggest toll on the lipstick) and at night when I took it off I was worried I would have to exfoliate a lot and put a lip mask on but was pleasantly surprised my lips were not dried out πŸŽ‰

Typically, when I wear liquid lipsticks the following day I can’t wear one again or any matte so I just wear a hydrating lipstick but this one was different πŸ˜ƒ My lips were still soft and not cracked πŸ’ƒπŸ½

Normal price for one lipstick is $18 which is still very affordable in my eyes especially for the quality you get ❀️❀️ Another perk was that shipping was super fast!

I will definitely be stalking their site for Stone and will probably get a couple of more shades in hopes that they are all as good as Truffle πŸ™Š

Xoxo

Janet

