Tags

, ,

Yesterday I ran my first Hot Chocolate 5k run. I ran with our friend Ellie and her group of friends. 40,000 people ran this race! There was a 15k course as well and I knew a few people that ran. I was hoping to complete the 5k in 30 minutes but that didn’t happened. So many people to weave through and I didn’t really trained. I’m not at all in great shape but I think I did pretty well. I ran this 5k run in 37:03. I was a little disappointed that they ran out of chocolate bars! But at the end we got a cool looking mug filled with melted chocolate, banana, pretzels, marshmallow, and Rice Krispies. Oh and a cup of hot cocoa.

IMG_0783.JPG
It was actually nice to meet Ellie’s friends. I love meeting new people!

IMG_0781-0.JPG


IMG_0774-0.JPG

We later all went out for dim sum! Yum! Fyi I hate plastic chopsticks. When I got home I took a nice hot bubble bath and nap the rest of the afternoon. Felt real good after the run and hope to do it again next year!

Hope you all had a great weekend 🙂
-Josie