This month’s Birchbox’s theme was “Say yes! Adventure is a state of mind”

Great theme for the start of summer ☀️

Now to start off our box’s this month

Janet’s box


I just got my box on Saturday so I haven’t tried anything yet but everything I did get I know for a fact I will use 😃


1) Beauty Protector-Protect & Detangle

Not surprising, this is described as a product that protects from heat damage and adds silkiness.

Yes, love these types of products! I already ran out of my last one I got so cannot wait to use this one 😃

Always remember me and my curling iron are best friends for life!!!!


2) Coola-classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face

“Hydrator” that protects from sun and smells like delicious cucumber.

I love anything with SPF 30 for my face so this is right up my alley


3) Marcelle-BB Cream Golden Glow

“Multitasker that is rich in antioxidants and aloe, covers imperfections, evens tone, and calms skin”

This is my second one of these and while I like it I know of a friend who will love it so sending this off to her 😃 It blends out nicely but if I were paler I think this would be a great liquid bronzer.

On me it is great for my no makeup days to throw on but $27 for a full size I would rather buy my usual MAC BB Cream with SPF 35


4) Marcelle-Waterproof eyeliner in Electric Blue

I have been meaning to buy a blue eyeliner but was holding out for some deal. This is perfect and exactly the blue I wanted and better yet it is waterproof!!

Love the size too!


5) Skyn Iceland- Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels

This is the sample I chose for myself this month.

This is a cooling treatment to hydrate and refreshed skin under eyes.

These are in my fridge and I hope to use them one of these morning’s to see if it really refreshes me 😃


6) Emi Jay-hair tie

I got a 3 pack in my Sample Society a couple of month’s ago and have to say I love these! They don’t leave the annoying mark in my hair that other hair ties leave so to get this one as a bonus was awesome ❤️❤️❤️

Josie’s Box

Note to self: do not use a pen to cut through tape off packaging box. Will destroy pretty box inside. WaH! I’m a such a dumb dumb and marked a line on my birchbox haha I was lazy to find a sharp object to cut through or just simply rip the tape off. Anywho….this month box I received had a lot of skin products.  I’ll admit that I haven’t really look or test any of these items. It’s been a crazy month for me. But this is what I got.  1) Real Chemistry Luminous 3-Minute Peel

I’ve never done a peel before and I’m kind of scared to LOL I’m glad it says “Test product on the back of your hand or neck before use.” Yes, I will test.

2) Oribe Cote d’Azur Fragrance

I have yet to smell this perfume but I’ve heard wonderful things about their hair products. So, I’m excited to smell like something different this summer 😀

 3) Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow

I’ve only used Mac BB Cream so I’m excited to receive this item in my box this month. I’m curious about the shade for my skin tone and how much coverage for my red spots on my face.

4) Davines SŪ Hair & Body Wash

Alright, Hair and Body wash combo sounds very appealing. This should work on hair that has been beat in the sun. My hair is already dry so hopefully this should do something for me.

 

5) Harvey Prince Hello Body Cream

The Yellow bottle just makes me smile. I see this cream in a lot in other people’s birchbox so I wonder if it’s really good. Always nice to get moisturizer and I feel that you can never have too many.

So, there you have it our June Birchbox. Are your boxes similar to either Josie or Janet’s?

Don’t forget to enter our Giveaway! You will need to follow all steps to enter 🙂 Good Luck!

-Josie & Janet

 

