Tags

, , , , , , , ,

IMG_9270

I was excited when I realized I had time yesterday to take pictures while doing my makeup and highlight some of my favorite products

FullSizeRender-121

These are some of my favorite primers and of course the Urban Decay Setting Spray that I love using throughout putting on my makeup.

IMG_9253

Here is the before picture, right after I got out of the shower and only have my moisturizer on and the Kiehls Micro Blur (forgive the hilarious blank face hahahah, my own selfies crack me up)

IMG_9257

I love this MAC Prep + Prime with SPF 30 to control my redness and it has a great SPF. Depending on the day depends on the primer, if my foundation or BB Cream has SPF I won’t use this, but some days I will just apply this and leave the house on my no makeup days. This was pricey $30 but I have had it for almost a year now and still have a good amount left so I think it is worth the price πŸ™‚

FullSizeRender-122

I have been absolutely loving this NYX Dark Circle Concealer ($5.99) in Medium to apply before my foundation. My dark circles are pretty annoying so I use this before and pack it in my makeup bag for touch ups through out the day.

I used my finger first to warm it up and applied it on dark circles, sometimes I might apply it at the end of my makeup too.

I am no makeup artist so I apply whatever works best for me and really what I am in the mood for, before or after or both, just depends on the day.

IMG_9255

Here is the after with both the MAC Prep & Prime and the NYX Dark Circle Concealer. I don’t know if you can really see but up close in person I can definitely see that the redness is toned down by a lot.

FullSizeRender-123

After I applied my bronzer (which I love the Too Faced Soulmates in Carrie & Big) I applied my blush. I am currently loving this NYX one in Cinnamon (I think $5), a beautiful peach/coral blush that is perfect for summer.

I then did my eye makeup.

FullSizeRender-120

I love this Hourglass Cosmetics in Infinity ❀ These eyeshadow palettes got a lot of negative reviews but I have to say this is one of my favorite palettes ever. So smooth and easy to blend. These don’t have names so I just swatched from left to right. They look chalky in swatches so I wouldn’t judge them on that but this palette reminds me a lot of the Lorac Pro shadows which is another favorite of mine.

FullSizeRender-124

I applied eyeliner pretty close to my lashes and just used two of the colors from my palette. The middle shimmer one and the left most light one. This is a daytime look so nothing too crazy

IMG_9275

Then my lipliner, Charlotte Tilbury in Pillow Talk ($22) I really enjoy this lip liner but it is expensive. It is the perfect nude color and matches my natural lip color pretty close

IMG_9222

I wanted to try out the ELF Moisturizing lipstick in Ravishing Rose ($3)

IMG_9277

And can I just say I was thoroughly impressed! It went on so creamy and smelled good lololol. It lasted around 4 hours on me but then I got hungry and ate an apple so I think it probably would have lasted longer than that πŸ™‚

I hope to buy another one of these and try their Matte lipsticks too, ELF is really stepping up their game and I am only too excited to get more of their things.

IMG_9280

Now the after!

I hate how with an iPhone it focuses and brightens one area and leaves the other side with bad lighting. I think I took about 20 selfies in different locations to just get this one with the least amount of sun I could :/

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

xoxox

Janet

