Tags

,

Happy Friday Lovelies! Last Friday of the month!

Our dear friend Katie, from Plus+ Beauty Blog, nominated us for The Sunshine Award last week. Read her answers here! The Sunshine Award is given to bloggers who bring sunshine to the blogging world, so thank you sweet, Katie, for thinking of us 😀  If you haven’t checked out her blog yet then please do give her a follow! Katie has great reviews and tips on beauty products and is one of the sweetest person we have met on the blogging community. One of the things we love about blogging is getting to know other bloggers. Thanks so much Katie for nominating us 🙂 This is our first time being nominated for the Sunshine Award 🙂 So, let’s get started!

The rules
-Thank the person who nominated you
-Answer the questions from the person who nominated you
-Nominate a few other bloggers
-Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated
-Notify the bloggers on their blog
-Put the award button on your blog

Questions

1. What is your current favorite shade of lipstick?

I’m still in love with my Tom Ford Pussycat! But it’s getting warmer so I might switch off to something brighter like my Nars Audacious in Greta

2. What is your favorite type of food?

This is tough. I love everything hahahaha I love Vietnamese food but I love the Vietnamese pork chops (Com Suon). When I visited my grandma in Vietnam and she would buy me pork chops with broken rice off the street in her neighborhood for breakfast. It was the best thing ever LOL

3. If you could get any one new makeup item of your choice, what would it be?

I want to try the Guerlain beads

4. Where would you go for your dream vacation?

I want to travel all of Asia and Europe. But for a nice dream vacation…Hawaii

5. What is your favorite song at the moment?

I blast this song every time I hear it on the radio: F**kWithMeYouKnowIGotIt by Jay Z featuring Rick Ross

6. What is one of your hobbies besides blogging?

I love to cook! I would just invite my closest friends and family over and make a feast. I love trying out new recipes

7. What is something about yourself that we might now know? 

I wanted to be an architect at one point in my life. I took advanced drafting class in high school and did a lot of manual drawings. I won a few competitions, one of the Grand Prize was to either an internship at a Chicago Architecture firm or a $10K scholarship to IIT. I knew I wanted to go to a community college first to save money on tuition so I went for the internship. When I started the internship I figured out that I did not want to study architecture and later switch over to Mechanical Engineering. I transferred to IIT and got a $10K transfer scholarship. So, it’s a win win!

Thanks so much for the nomination Katie! Per usual we stink at nominating people but feel free to do this award too and let us know with the same questions. Hope you enjoyed my answers as I enjoyed answering them 😛

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

-Josie 😀