Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

We thought since we both finally signed up for Ipsy we would showcase what we each got 🙂 It really isn’t a versus since we both like different things, Janet loves makeup and Josie loves skincare lolol

First up what Janet got….

IMG_8504

I really loved this month! From the bag to the actual products everything was amazing!!! I hope they keep this up ❤

IMG_8505

I was so excited to get this bag because it was the one I really wanted (they had 2 other designs) so cute, simple, and true! I think I shed a tear or two when I lost my Nars Audacious in Anita the other day. Some might call it crazy, I call it deep love for my favorite things. In case you want to know she is still missing 😥

IMG_8506

1) Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Lip Pencil + BONUS Revolution High-Color Lipgloss

I have seen this Urban Decay lip pencil around but I never tested it out. I was beyond excited to know I would be receiving this 🙂 It is a waterproof liner, that primes your lips before you apply lipstick and makes your lipstick long lasting. I put it on my hand to swatch and it went on clear. I am going to wear this today to see if it really makes my lipstick long lasting. I also love the two bonus lip glosses they included to test. How did they know my love for lip products? Love you Ipsy ❤

FullSizeRender-91

2) BelláPierre Cosmetics Waterproof Mineral Gel Eyeliner Pencil

BellaPierre Waterproof Gel Eyeliner Pencil in shade Ebony. I swatched it on my hand and while it originally didn’t look dark once I started doodling on my arm I noticed after layering it, it went on darker and darker. Right after I doodled, I hopped in the shower and the doodles would not come off! I tried all my soaps and scrubs and nothing worked until I got out of the shower and used makeup remover. That really impressed me because like I have mentioned before I am a big baby cry and usually because of my daily crying sessions my eyeliner fades around midday. I am excited to see how long this will last during my 5 minute cry sessions lololol.

IMG_8507

3) Briogeo Rosarco Milk™ Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray

I am wearing it right now and omg it smells delicious!

According to the Ipsy site

“This ultra lightweight leave-in conditioning spray fortifies your hair with nourishing rosehip, argan, and coconut oils. Its silicone-free formula adds hydration & moisture without weighing hair down.

Multi-benefits: hydrates, reduces frizz, enhances manageability, strenghtens hair, protects against UV rays & heat, and nourishes hair.

Free of parabens, silicones, phthalates, and synthetic fragrances & dyes.”

Since this is my first day wearing it, I can’t really give an honest opinion yet, but I do notice a lot less frizz which is love

IMG_8508

4) AMIE Morning Dew Matte-Finish Moisturizer

I have no idea why Ipsy sent me this. I have super dry skin and love any shine or oil I can get on my face

According to the Ipsy site

“Morning Dew is a really light daily moisturizer that’s totally mineral oil-free and parabens-free. Quickly and easily absorbed into the skin, it gives skin all the hydration it needs while controlling shine and leaving a smooth, matte finish that’s a perfect base for make-up or facing the day or night ‘au naturel’!”

This will be gifted or added to something because it seems like it is a great product just not for my skin type

FullSizeRender-92

5) Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205

Now my favorite product from my Ipsy bag, this Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Brush 205. Let me just say I love Luxie brushes! I received my first one from Ipsy in February and from there I bought the 5 piece Face Brush Set Ipsy had on sale and now this, OMGGGG love love love!!!

Part of the description from the Ipsy site

“This Luxie Rose Gold Tapered Blending Eye Brush is a 100% Animal Cruelty Free brush with high quality synthetic hair bristles that are soft to the touch. With its Vegan makeup qualities from bristles to the ferrule this Rose Gold brush is a must have in your makeup collection.”

I love that this brand is Cruelty Free and Vegan! These brushes are so soft and apply makeup like a dream. The best part of them is obviously they are pink lololol


Now what Josie got….

My first Ipsy Box! Yay! I came home and saw this very bright pink letter envelope with my name on it. First thought: this envelope is ridiculous, who sent me this? As I took a closer look I finally saw the word “Ipsy”. AHHH!! it’s here it’s here! The bag itself is super cute!

leaveinspray

1) Briogeo Rosarco Milk™ Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray

I forgot to take an individual picture but this was the first thing I pulled out of my bag. I never used a conditioning spray so I’m excited to use it. Maybe it will help to tame my hair with the humidity. Or it can leave me with a nice sleek shiny hair 😛 I like the fact that this has coconut oil that will help with the nourishment without weighing hair down.

IMG_3057

  2) Klorane Smoothing and Relaxing Patches

I received 2 packs of these patches for lower eye contour area. Should help with the puffiness under the eyes. What worries me about this product is the alcohol content. I hope I don’t break out yikes! Some tips I read about this product is to stick this in the freeze for extra coolness.

IMG_3065

3) GLAMGLOW THIRSTYCLEANSE™ DAILY HYDRATING CLEANSER  

Oh I’m excited for this product! Mud turn to foam?! How interesting! This cleanser has a coconut scent which I love. “It transforms from a luxurious mud into a moisture-rich foaming lather to gently and effectively rinse away makeup, dirt, and impurities while deeply moisturizing your skin. Designed to create a hydrated, silky, and dewy fresh complexion, it helps maintain results of your current weekly treatments for healthy-looking, beautiful skin”

IMG_3067

4) Pixi by Petra Beauty Bronzer

I have seen Pixi products at Target so I am glad I received this in my bag. I am getting into bronzer so I will definitely try this one. There is some shimmery which I am not fond of but it might not be as bad as I think. This product claims to be hydrating, silky-smooth & long-wearing, and it also contains Vitamin E to protect skin against free radicals.

IMG_3066

5) Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205

I don’t own any Luxie brushes so I’m so happy to find this in my bag. I was a little sad to find the bristles bent but it’s not terrible. So soft!

Did anyone get any of the same things as us? We both recently subscribed to Birchbox so we will be doing the same thing 🙂 Birchbox is giving away a free Beauty Blender with a little soap bar for FREE with a monthly subscription using the code BLEND (it expires today! May 15)

Have a great weekend!

xoxox

Janet & Josie

