Tags

We were tagged by Joanna from Pores for Thought her answers here for this fun tag. I was beyond excited to get tagged for this because I have a deep deep DEEP love for lipsticks lololol. Thanks Joanna! Please follow her if you don’t already! She is definitely one of my favorite bloggers to read and look forward to on my reader ❤

The Rules:

1. Tag 3 bloggers to answer the same questions.

2. Those 3 bloggers will tag 3 more bloggers with the same questions and rules.

3. No tagging back (mentions are fine)

The Questions:

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

Way too many, I would estimate close to 100 but not over that (yet)

EDIT-I also included my NYX Soft Matte Creams into my count and super pigmented glosses that I use as lipsticks. So not all just lipsticks but still I do have a lot :/

2. What was your first ever lipstick?

I used to know the answer to this but then I got carried away in lipstick heaven, but I think it was L’Oreal Infallible because the Beyonce commercial sold me when she was in the limo.

My best friend and I bought some right away and found them terribly drying but we didn’t know any better and loved them! We both used them up right away but then found MAC and never looked back lolololol

3. What is your most worn lipstick? 

This varies every week, my husband loves teasing me to ask me which color I am wearing since daily I change lipsticks and he will leave  the house with me wearing an orange only to come home with me wearing a purple LOLOLOL. I need to get full usage out of all my colors. Plus my mood changes a lot throughout the day so I change my lipsticks depending how I feel.

At the moment I am loving Nars Roman Holiday and Nars Audacious Vanessa, but I am feeling orange hitting up my queue next week 🙂

FullSizeRender-89

4. What is your favourite brand for lipsticks?

This is way too hard to say, I clearly love my Nars Audacious and own over half of the collection BUT it never fails every time I put on my Tom Ford lipsticks, my mouth begins to water and drool forms. They are so creamy, so pigmented, and there is literally saliva forming just thinking about them LOLOLOLOLOL.

I also cannot forget about my Charlotte Tilbury, omg those are amazing too.

So we got my top three brands lolol

Nars Audacious

Tom Ford

Charlotte Tilbury

I cannot pick one because I love them all equally

5. What is your favourite finish?

I have to say I love the creamy finishes like the K.I.S.S.I.N.G Charlotte Tilbury lipstick formula and the Tom Ford Lips and Boys formula is another favorite. No surprise of course ❤

6. What is the last lipstick you bought?

Funny I just got it yesterday 🙂 Clinque Pop Lip Colour + Primer in Poppy Pop. I have read so many reviews and have seen them all over our Instagram feed I finally caved and got one.

IMG_8481

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

5 (brush, liner, lipgloss, lipstick, lip concealer)

FullSizeRender-90

8. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?

MAC Ruby Woo, Dior Fluid Stick 753, and Nars Audacious in Carmen

IMG_8489

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

At the moment in plastic holders I buy from Home Good for $8 but my lip glosses I store in a big vase bowl also bought at Home Goods 🙂

IMG_8485

(Let’s not judge my hot mess of a bathroom counter eeek. Thank goodness I have my own bathroom so no one touches them. I like leaving them in the open because I can easily grab and go)

10. What lip products are you currently lusting over?

Charlotte Tilbury anything and Tom Ford’s summer collection I need some in my life but I spent my spending money for the month so I have to wait until June 😥

And now some random outtakes, bare in mind when I play with my lipsticks I always put on a couple in between putting on my makeup. I finish my foundation then jump to a lipstick, take that lipstick off, put on blush, then put a different lipstick on to see if it goes with my mood and it is like that throughout the whole process lololol. Unless I am in a rush I leave lipstick and concealer for the car ride

IMG_7902IMG_6465IMG_7271IMG_5780

I laugh at myself posing with my lipstick in hand, but it helps me remember the colors I am wearing. So for every selfie I take there is one just me and one with the lipstick I am wearing. Like a catalog for me 🙂

IMG_5077

How I am most mornings, teeth brushed and that’s it, a lipstick goes on right away and I go back to laying down before I help Dylan get ready for school hahaha.

I feel like everyone has done this tag, but if you haven’t already please feel free to do it! I wanted to take more pictures to really showcase my collection but time got away from me 😦

Hope you have a great Thursday! Tomorrow it is my son’s birthday and I am beyond excited!! He turns 8 and I can’t wait for the festivities to begin ahhhhh

xoxox

Janet

