Tags

, ,

The cold weather still lingers here in Chicago and so is the cold/flu season. It’s nice to have some assortment of home remedies to help soothe out a cough and sore throats. I find honey and syrup to be most useful for dry coughs. I am not a doctor but here are some of home remedies that has helped me to get rid of coughs. 1) Home Remedy for Coughs #1 – Honey and Cinnamon

Mix 2 tbsp Honey and 1/8 tsp Ground Cinnamon. The honey coats and soothe the throat which help with dry coughs.

2) Home Remedy for Coughs #2 – Lemon

Fresh squeeze lemon juice. Take it like a shot. My mom’s home remedy

3) Home Remedy for Coughs #3 – Hot Tea

No brainer. Just the steam and warmth of the tea help to loosen congestion and the irritation of wanting to cough. Plus it keeps you hydrated πŸ™‚

4) Home Remedy for Coughs #4 – Steam

Steam helps fight infection and improves breathing by relieving coughing and congestion. Taking a steamy hot bath really helps. Sometimes I like to drive in a really hot stuffy car and just sweat it off. I do not advise this because you can become sleepy eeek!

So, as you can guess…I have a cold LOL Yesterday was the worst, I had to leave work early because I was just not feeling well. But with bed rest and all of the home remedies I listed above really help me. I am back at work and feeling much better. I’m not 100% better. On a side note, I received my BaubleBar purchases in the mail yesterday. I don’t really wear rings but I’m loving this Feline ring! I think Benji is too πŸ˜›

Hope you all are well and healthy!

-Josie πŸ˜€

