Tags

, ,

Happy Monday Readers!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I’m in France right now! I just left Plum Village which is located southwest of France near Bordeaux. My older brother and I stayed at a Buddhist Temple these past few days joining the temple activities which includes prayers and meditations. What a great start to my vacation! Resting my mind and body and also giving my respect to my ancestors. We stayed with the nuns at the temple which women usually stay at but they made an exception for my brother. All the nuns there were so humble and sweet. There were some followers there as well for either training or retreat. It was great making friends. This was an experience and hope to continue this practice when I get back home. So why is it called Plum Village? Because it’s a village of Plum Trees! Oh it’s a beauty! We came in a perfect time and celebrated Plum Festivals with the nuns and monks.  We stayed at the New Hamlet where Vietnamese Buddhist monk and Zen Master, Thich Nhat Hanh teaches. Although, he is not in the state to teach anymore it was a pleasure to visit all the Hamlets and Buddha halls. Thich Nhat Hanh fallen ill and has been residing off the premises but near by the New Hamlet where I stayed. Just a few hours ago we went to visit the house that Thich Nhat Hanh was supposedly staying. As we were driving by we saw him in his garden! Oh it was a blessing to see! I’ve learned so much about Thich Nhat Hanh on this trip and hope to use his messages for the rest of my life.  Tonight we head back to Paris where I will finally get to explore the beautiful city! Oh I can’t wait! We are bringing back bottles of wine from Bordeaux and can’t wait to share with my friends and family πŸ™‚ Please forgive me if I do not reply back to your comments since I am limited on internet access. But thank you in advance! πŸ™‚ I hope to post pictures of my stay here soon! Blog to you later! 

 -Josie ❀️

