Tags

, , , , ,

I love finding easy recipes online and I love using my Crock pot because I don’t have to do much work. Here’s a quick and simple recipe to make some BBQ Chicken Sandwiches.

Ingredients:

  • 2 lbs skinless chicken breast
  • 1 cup BBQ sauce (I like to use Sweet Ray’s Original)
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup Zesty Italian dressing
  • 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce
  • salt to taste

Directions:

  1. Trim off fats from the chicken. Sprinkle salt on one side of the chicken and place them in the crock pot.
  2. In a mixing bowl, combine BBQ sauce, brown sugar, Zesty Italian dressing and Worcestershire sauce. Mix well.
  3. Pour the mixture in the crock pot over the chicken
  4. Cover and cook on HIGH for 3-4 hours or LOW for 5-6 hours
  5. Shred the chicken using two forks. Mixed well with the sauce and cover for another 10-15 minutes.
  6. Serve with a bun or itself
  7. Enjoy!

ο»Ώο»Ώ

I like to eat mine with sweet Hawaiian bread top with cole slaw πŸ˜‹

-Josie πŸ™‚

