Tags

, ,

At the Nordstrom’s Beauty Trend Show, Urban Decay was having a 20% off on all their products. I’ve never seen UD go on sale so I took advantage of the promotion.  Although, I’ve been lucky to have great friends that have gotten me the Naked eye shadow pallets. I decided to look at their foundations and lipsticks.

I was introduced to the “Naked Skin” Ultra Definition Powder Foundation. A basic compact with a sponge. One thing I’m not fond about foundation is having a cakey feeling and being worried that it’s not evenly distributed. The sponge is nice to have but the make up artist applied the foundation using her brush. Very lightweight, soft and silky. I can see a difference where it covered my inner dark circle and red spot areas. I love the cute purple pouch that comes with the foundation compact. I think this will be a nice start for using foundation.

Starting to branch out of nude color lipsticks so I decided to try on Urban Decay’s F-bomb sheer red lipstick. Oh my! Creamy, shiny finished, rich…oh my! This is my first UD’s lipstick so I was excited that I’m going with a red color. Love the name of the color too!

I’m not so comfortable on sharing selfie pic but here’s me wearing Urban Decay foundations, lip liner and sheer lipstick  

Just saw the Ulta ad and they are having an awesome duo deal for the 24/7 (69) lip pencil and the regular F-bomb lipstick. I have the sheer F-bomb but the regular F-bomb is a nice bold red. Even with my 20% discount, this deal still beats it.

-Josie

