Tags

,

I haven’t seen Elaine in a while so I invited her to the Beauty Trend Show that Nordstrom hosted this past weekend. Elaine loves makeup and thought it would be nice to do and catch up with her. First of all, this event started at 8 am. Why??!!!?!? So early lol we both struggled to get out of bed but we got there on time. We were welcome with a nice big tote bag with some samples. There were pastries, coffee and water. Grabbed some seats and enjoyed the 1.5 hours show of speakers from brand name talking about their latest products.

After the show, Elaine and I headed off to the makeup section and it was a mad house! We didn’t know where to start. We already had a 12 pm makeover with Gina at Charlotte Tilbury. We were passing Estée Lauder and Elaine was interested in foundation so she was getting a little makeover. Next to EL was Sisley Paris. I was asked if I would like a facial. How could I not indulged lol Elaine and I also visited Urban Decay, MAC, Tom Ford and Charlotte Tilbury. I just got my company’s bonus payout so I did not hold back on the items that I wanted. If you follow out Instagram and Twitter you probably seen my nice little haul

I will review some of these products in a later post so stay tune!

Fun time catching up with Elaine and happy with our purchases. Here’s a pic of our makeover

-Josie

