Tags

, , , ,

I owe you readers a dipping sauce recipe for Vietnamese Spring Rolls I posted a while back. Check how I make them here! This is my mother’s recipe and we normally make a huge batch of sauce for parties. It’s addicting and I can eat this for days.

Ingredients:
-3/4 cup Creamy Peanut Butter
-4 tbsp Hoisin Sauce
-1 tbsp Sugar
-Medium crushed garlic
-1/3 water (optional)
-1 tsp oil

Instructions:
I like to loosen my peanut butter by cooking it in the microwave for 45 secs. In a medium sauce pan add oil on medium high heat. Add garlic until it turns a light color brown. Lower the heat to low. Add the hoisin sauce, peanut butter and sugar to incorporate together until it becomes smooth. Add water if it is too thick for your liking. Place some sauce in a dipping bowl and add some crushed peanuts or shredded carrots on top. I like to eat my spring rolls with garlic chili hot sauce. Enjoy!! 🍴

IMG_1948
-Josie

