Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m a really late bloomer when it comes to makeup or skin care. I have Janet to thank for getting me to care about my skin and my appearance. Like you guys, I also enjoy her posts. Yes, friends and family will tell me that I should do this and that but you really don’t change your habits until you see it with your own eyes. It all happened recently when I hadย a makeover at Nordstrom. As the makeup artist started to put foundation on me she pointed out that I had rough dry patches on my cheekbones. I was a little embarrassed (I know I shouldn’t be) and kind of shocked to know that I am not moisturizing enough. That was the main reason why I splurged on Charlotte Tilbury’s products. I needed to take care of my skin since I am getting older. You’ll see a few repeat products since Janet and I uses/likes the same items. ๐Ÿ™‚

Twice a weekย – ย At night when I’m in the shower I will use St Ive’s Apricot Blemish Scrub on my face. Afterwards, I like to exfoliate my lips with Bite’s Whipped Cherry Fruit Scrub and ending with Bite’s Agave Lip Mask. I try to apply chapstick or lip balm throughout the day but I just forget. I’m just not one of those people.

2015/01/img_1938.jpg

I also use Charlotte Tilbury’s Multi-Miracle Glow as a mask. I apply a thick layer for 10-15 mins and wash off with a facecloth. I just love the smell of this product and you can use it as a cleanser or a balm. It leaves my skin feeling relaxed, comforted, and super soft. I alternate the days to use this mask. I don’t want to exfoliate and use the mask the same day.

2015/01/img_1936.jpg

Nightly Routineย – I love using Charlotte Tilbury’s Magic Cream as a moisturizer. I normally don’t like thick cream because of the texture it leaves but this is an exception for right now to keep my skin moisturize.

2015/01/img_1935.jpg

For my body, I still use my Mary Kay’s Satin hand creme and St Ive’s Oatmeal and Shea Butter bodyย lotion. [sorry, no pic ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ]

Sinceย we’veย been back from Arizona, two people have complimented my skin and asked me what I’ve been using. Not sure if I got some color in Arizona or it’s my recent usage of skin care, either way I feel glowing! ๐Ÿ˜›

-Josie

