Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_3111

For the lazy procrastinator I am, I love packing for trips. My husband will take days to pack, my son an hour (his main concern is bringing the right toys) and me, I take around a half hour. I always mentally plan what I want to wear and make sure everything is clean and all I have to do is fold and put in my suitcase. All I need is a time we are suppose to leave and I will wait to the last 30 min before we are suppose to leave to start packing lol. Surprisingly I have only forgotten a few things like a toothbrush that I can buy anywhere so it is never a big deal.

Packing my makeup takes a bit of time, but I knew what I wanted to bring so here is a quick look

IMG_3112

Sharing a room with 4 other girls means not a lot of time to really focus on doing my full glam makeup so I am always happy to have my favorite BB cream by MAC. I use Medium Dark. Some people may not like BB cream but I love it!!! It is a tad oily but since I have dry skin any oil is A OK in my book. The thing I love the most about this is that it has SPF 35!!! Love that! I go gaga over SPF so I love anything with at least SPF 30 (25 I will let slide,) but this has 35!!! It sings to my SPF heart and it gives my face enough coverage to pass for a decent foundation like coverage for me.

I put some in a sample pot I received before that I washed to make it super travel friendly πŸ™‚ This thing can last me for around 2 weeks so when I get back I will just use up what’s left in the pot and wash it and save again for another trip.

IMG_3113

Next I am bringing my

-MAC Pro Conceal & Correct because it has everything in a small palette

-Laura Mercier Caviar Sticks that I love and are stuck to me like glue

-Hourglass Eyeshadow Infinity Palette, I was going to bring my Naked Basics, but my friend Michelle wants to test this out before she buys one from Sephora so it’s a perfect way to give this palette some extra love. I have used it a couple of times and I personally enjoy it. I have seen some reviews that are hit or miss with this palette and honestly I think it depends on your skin and what you like/expect from eyeshadow. I love how buttery, super easy to blend, and soft these eyeshadows are πŸ™‚ They are powdery though and some just don’t like that. There is also a tad bit of fallout but nothing a quick brush swipe can’t fix. I do not like the price tag of $58 and do think it is super expensive for a palette, but the pros outweigh the cons so yes I will be buying a couple of more

-Chanel Cream Blush, I love this blush and love how long lasting cream blushes are in general so this was a given to come with me to AZ. It works out well since my friend Michelle is bringing her Hourglass Ambient Blush Palette so if I want a different look I can borrow hers ❀

-My YSL Radiant Touch is perfect to bring on the go and throw in my purse. I love using it to not only to highlight my face, but for any quick touch up around my face

IMG_3115

-Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder is my favorite at the moment for my highlighting needs. I use the color Highlight and really enjoy using it around my eyes and on my cupid’s bow

-I don’t really need face primer since my BB Cream is a prep and prime in itself, but I do need an eyeshadow primer. My all time favorite is Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base, I have mentioned I have super oily eyelids and I have been through a bunch of eye primers but this is the only one that actually works on me. Loves it!

-MAC Blacktrack gel eyeliner is my favorite for trips because it is super long lasting, but with that being said both I agree with my friendΒ RomyΒ that the color fades after a couple of hours. Still love it though and enjoy how easy it is to apply and travel friendly (it is heavy with the glass packaging) πŸ™‚

-I really don’t have any favorite mascaras since nothing has stood out to me but I am bringing Clinque High Impact Mascara and L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Intenza because I opened them and like to use up a mascara completely before opening up more

IMG_3116

Picking brushes was harder than I expected, but I narrowed it down to these

-Beauty Blender

-Real Techniques to use for concealer, highlighter, and eye liner

-MAC 217 for eyeshadow

-the rest are Sigma for blush and more eyeshadow

-Shu Uemura eyelash curler

-Sephora mirror to carry around in my purse

-Beauty Blender Solid cleaner since it is so nice to travel with this small bar and wash all my brushes and beauty blender

IMG_3117IMG_3118

Now everything is packed and fits perfectly with even room for more in (of course) my Hello Kitty makeup bag. I left the BB cream and gel liner out sine those will be going in my liquids bag.

I haven’t picked out lipsticks yet since I am still planning on outfits, but I don’t see myself packing more than 3 lipsticks. I love lipstick but I don’t need more than 3 (I hope)

IMG_3074

If you follow us on InstagramΒ you would have seen this picture. I wasn’t joking when I said I was going to buy another Hourglass eyeshadow palette and was so happy when the mailman came and brought Color Fields (olive color) palette. I love the color green a lot and have been dying to test out green eyeshadows so when I saw they had an olive palette I knew I wanted it and it finally came in the mail yesterday πŸ™‚ I tested it out and I love the green contrast against my dark brown eyes ❀

Have a great weekend!!!! XOXOXOXO

Janet

