Tags

, , ,

I’ve been using Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner for a few months now. This is probably one of my favorite eyeliner application so far because it’s very versatile. It’s a bit softer than a liquid eyeliner but more intense than a pencil. I have monolids and my eyeliner tends to smudge if I use eyeliner pencil. I occasionally use my Urban Decay 24/7 glide-on pencil but BB has been my primary use. The gel eyeliner has a creamy consistency which makes it easy to control and correct any mistakes.

2015/01/img_1607.jpg
To apply the gel eyeliner,  I use Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush that applies smoothly and the brush is soft. I’ve only used the Steel Ink which is probably not the blackest but it surely leaves a slight shimmery look. But what’s great about this gel eyeliner is that it is long wear for me. I can apply it in the morning and still look fresh toward the end of the day.

2015/01/img_1608.jpg

2015/01/img_1609.jpg
I love the package of this because it’s easy to travel with. Like most gel eyeliner, BB comes in a small pot with a screw on top. I’m not the greatest on applying makeup and still learning about what works for me. I do want to try other gel eyeliner brands like MAC but as for now BB all the way! Sorry for the quality in my pictures lol I took these pics late at night and my house has terrible lightening.

-Josie

 

 

