Tags

, , , , ,

IMG_2935

OMG as I was looking through the pictures I uploaded, I missed adding these to my favorite eye makeup of 2014.

Laura Mercier 6 Piece Mini Caviar Sticks amazed me like no other eye palettes or eye makeup out there โค

The 6 shades includeย Rosegold, Amethyst, Moonlight, Copper, Khaki, Cocoa. I love them all but use Moonlight and Copper the most!

I always take them everywhere with me and if I had to pick one eye makeup out there to have for the rest of my life it would be these sticks. I feel dumb forgetting to add them to my list because I love these little babies so much.

I enjoy putting them as a base or just using a couple to complete my eye look. I am not very good at applying eye makeup but these make me feel like my eyes look amazing with the simplest amount of work done.

I have super oily eyelids and with the right primer, eye makeup can last for a bit longer than usual but these seriously stay put.

I already know for my trip this weekend I will be bringing these and my Naked Basics palette and that’s it for eye makeup concern. I use them a lot so I hope I don’t run out too soon but I already look forward to next holiday season so I can buy them again.

IMG_3037

In other news I bought my first selfie stick!!! Yes slightly nerdy, but like I have mentioned before I am a big tourist and enjoy taking pictures when I travel. I really like how this can retract to fit into my purse or go super long to get everyone in a picture and especially love the bluetooth remote control. I don’t post a lot of pictures of my trips since I do go overboard but I make tons of scrapbooks and really like having this an extra accessory ๐Ÿ™‚

We definitely had fun playing around last night with the selfie stick lol. ย Money well spent for sure ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3039

I also bought 3 extra lenses to go on my Iphone because sometimes I just don’t feel like taking a bulky camera and with my extra mini lenses I hope to improve my Iphone picture taking game. It came with Fisheye, Wide Angle, and Macro lens, I cannot wait to play around with them!

IMG_3033

I was a bit late on my Christmas Card making so for everyone I missed sending Christmas Cards to will be getting a Valentine’s Day Card instead. I really enjoy making cards and sometimes take way too long making them eeekkk.

Dan surprised me with this book and I couldn’t have asked for a better gift than this to welcome in Valentine’s Day

The World’s Greatest Love Letters- Complied by Michael Kelahan

See I am a big hopeless romantic, I have had my heart broken many a times, but I always believed in love

So it is no surprise I love poetry and love letters so much and was super surprised Dan got me this because he is not really into love letters or books unless it is sports, GQ, or guides for traveling.

My all time favorite love letters are in this book so you can imagine how ecstatic I was when I opened it and found them in there.

It is funny because the man who compiled the letters gave my favorite his own category

“The World’s Greatest Lover” and that he was, John Keats โค

His letters to Fanny Brawne have always been my favorite and I can read them over and over again. Shame he had hers burned because that would have been great to have read her replies to his amazing, eloquent, intense love letters.

xoxo

Janet

