Tags

, ,

I survived! – 2 days, 11 juices. Lost 5 lbs.

How Juice Cleanse works:
The cleanse plan consists of 6 juices per day. Drinking each juice 2 hours apart, my time schedule was 9AM, 11AM, 1PM, 3PM, 5PM and 7PM. During the cleanse you can only have decaf tea and water. No food, alcohol, or anything else. There’s a pre-cleanse and post-cleanse that suggests to eat light with veggies and lean meat or fish. Drink plenty of water!

The Juices:
1- Morning Glory- cucumber, blueberries, apple, grapes, kale, ginger
2- Jolt Juice- apple, orange, cucumber, lemon, kale
3- Mean Green- apple, cucumber, celery, kale, lemon, ginger
4- Bruschetta Tang- tomatoes, garlic, basil, lemon
5- Sunset Passion- beet, cucumber, carrot, apple, kale, lemon, lime
6- Green Machine- kale, apple, spinach, cucumber, celery, carrot, ginger

Day 1: I started my day late because I was out late on Friday night celebrating Casandra’s birthday. Whoops. And maybe I shouldn’t have gotten that Gummy Bear Martini! I got on it and washed and cleaned all of my fruits and vegetables. Preparing all the juices took a lot of time. Figuring out how much and what goes in what juices took awhile but got easier the following day. I was so pumped to start drinking these juices until my first sip of my first juice LOL oh man, I forget how strong ginger is! I just closed my eyes, held my breath and drank the whole thing. By my third juice I was full. I couldn’t go through the fourth juice (plus it sounds weird…garlic in a juice?) I was helping my mom prepare some food all day Saturday so I was surrounded by good smelling food. ugh torture. But I survived! I did get light headed toward the end of the night. I did a light arm workout and went to the bed.

IMG_1593(sorry for the selfie pic lol)

Day 2: Got a full 8 hours of sleep (woohoo) Drank a full glass of hot water with lemon and started to prepare my first juice of the day. At this point I started to feel lighter and my stomach has already flatten slightly. I felt good. 9AM drank my juice. I prepared my second juice and poured it in a glass mason jar to drink later. I headed over my parent’s house to pay respect to my Uncle’s death anniversary (A Chinese custom that is observed at family’s home and serving one’s favorite items, my Uncle passed away before I was born) I was surrounded by yummy food. My mom jokes that I choose the wrong weekend to cleanse. As everyone was eating, I sat at the table with my juice.

2015/01/img_1605-0.png
But everyone was supportive and gave me tips on how to lose weight haha I helped my parents later that day at their business. The last two juices was a struggled because I knew it was my last two haha I ended the night with a 30 min jog on the treadmill.

Post Cleanse: First thing I did Monday morning was weighed myself. Woohoo! Lost 5 lbs! Sure, it might be water weight so I need to be careful of what I eat these next few days. Don’t want to gain it back eek! Going to try and cut out all sugar from all of my meals this week. Hello coffee! Drink plenty of water. It is advised to start introducing meat into your body on post day 5. Just in time for our Phoenix trip haha let’s just hope I don’t overdo it again 😛

My Thoughts: My reason for this juice cleanse was to detox and to jump ahead of the game to lose some weight. Kind of a motivation. Hope I will not fall off the wagon again and continue to eat healthier and exercise. I did not feel hungry and didn’t have any urge to crave in and eat solids. I was light headed on both days but after drinking water I felt better. I didn’t feel weak nor nauseated. I believe my skin was glowing a bit. But I’m quite glad this cleanse is over. Will I do it again? Maybe but not anytime soon hahaha

-Josie

