Tags

, , ,

Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is not to stop questioning. – Albert Einstein

I don’t like making New Year’s resolution because I tend to break them in a week. But I need to lose weight this year!!! *sigh* New Orleans trip and the holidays really got me. I am at my heaviest (again) and I need to adapt to a healthier lifestyle. I’ve been medium built since high school and I have accepted my body type. Now, that I’m getting older I worry about other things like cholesterol or blood pressure even though I am healthy. Just a precaution.

I’ve decided to juice over the weekend. Not just to lose weight but to rest my body and reduce bloating. This will be my second time juicing so I’ll be prepare. Although, I didn’t complete my 3 day juicing plan the first time (lasted 2 days), it was too difficult for me to prepare my juices during work week. But I think replacing some meals with juices or smoothies helps. This past week I have been back on my 30 minutes light workout activities which includes walking/jogging on the treadmill and YouTube exercise videos.  I feel more energized lately and hope this weekend juicing cleanse will go well. I am using this juicing plan that I found online. Some will say that that it’s expensive to juice but I only spent $25 for this 2 days cleanse. It does seem wasteful to discard all the solid though but I’ll be hydrated! Wish me luck!

image1

So, why the Albert Einstein’s quote? Well, 1) I love Albert Einstein. 2) This quote always tell me to look at myself today and what I want to be in the future. This quote can mean a lot of things but it’s one of my favorites. Hope you all have a great weekend!

-Josie

