Tags

, , , , , ,

IMG_0686

For a long time my Tarte eyelash curler has been pulling out my eyelashes. I had bought a Sephora brand curler, but that was a hot mess and worse than my Tarte so out of sheer laziness I kept the Tarte one but used it once in a blue moon.

Everyone has heard of the Shu Uemura eyelash curler, but I didn’t think I would ever get one. I was too cheap to pay for shipping, but when I saw Karl Lagerfeld and his cat were coming out with a makeup line with Shu Uemura I caved and ordered some stuff. Correction I ordered two different things to get bonus the samples lol. It was free shipping so I didn’t pay extra on that, but after a night’s rest (I only ordered the eyelash curler at first) I knew I needed to order something from the actual Shupette line. My first order came in yesterday and can I say I love it?!!!! Besides the eyelash curler, I ordered a rose scented facial mist (I have been wanting to try one for awhile and since it was there and I love Rose why not), and I also ordered an eyeliner that was on sale (color is 10 ME purple).

My favorite thing when ordering online is the free samples and they consisted of the adorable keychain of Shupette (I know her name is spelled isย Choupette, but for the line it is Shupette (loves the play on Shu and Chou),) and a sampler of 5 of Shu Uemura’s best selling products-moisterizing emulsion, youthful radiance generator, fluid foundation glow coverage comfort, ultime8 sublime beauty cleansing oil, and whitefficient clear brightening gentle cleansing oil. I am most excited to try the cleansing oilsย since I know that is the second most thing I hear when people bring up Shu Uemura . Do you own anything of Shu Uemura that you love? Please do tell ๐Ÿ™‚

Janet

