Tags

, ,

Janet and I are avid coffee drinkers. When we are together, yep….we are drinking coffee haha we both fight who has the most foam in their cappuccino lol. I drink coffee everyday and it can get expensive if buying a cup everyday at either Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts. I typically brew a pot every morning to save some money and save time going to a coffee place.

So, how do I brew my coffee? After experiencing different ratio of water and coffee beans/ground. My coworker shared a great tip.

To determine how much scoop of coffee, divide the number of cup of water and add one

So for example, if you want to brew 8 cups of coffee, 8 divided by 2 equals 4 plus 1 equals 5 scoops. If you to brew 10 cups, 10 divided 2 equals 5 plus 1 equals 6 scoops.

Of course you will need to make sure your coffee machine is clean and use good tasting cold water. I use at home the Cuisinart DCC-1200 Brew Central 12-cup Programmable Coffeemaker.

Cheers!

-Josie

IMG_0277.JPG

