Tags

, , , , , , , ,

DSCN2797

Now that fall has arrived so has my new daily makeup routine. In the summer I go for lighter coverage and brighter lipsticks, since it gets so hot and I sweat a lot and I hate feeling my face melt away, but for the fall and winter I like adding a bit more to my routine.

I wish I knew how to number everything but I don’t so bear with me.

After moisturizing and putting on my serums, I love putting on what’s in the big brown orangey tub, it’s Kiehl’s Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream Sunscreen with SPF 30. My husband originally bought it for himself, but he felt it to be too greasy and since I have very dry skin (except for my eyelids ugh) it is not greasy or shiny at all on me. Love it for my neck and face. After I apply that I put on this sample size of Lorac POREfection face primer. I recently received it in my Beauty Bar Box (sample society), I don’t really feel it does much, but I have never tried a face primer before so this isn’t too bad. I wouldn’t buy it again, but it was a sample so I will use it until I finish it. I don’t hate it or love it, it’s just meh.

Once the primer is set I have fallen in love with the Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation. AMAZINGGG!!!! My color is 370 Natural Tan, but I think once my tan fades I will need a lighter shade, but this stuff is so nice. I apply it with my hands and it goes on so smooth and easy. Seriously, no hassle and I always get compliments that I look great. Love it! An extra perk, I don’t even need concealer because this covers all of my redness and blemishes.

I then apply my Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base and while I wait for that to set I put on my blush. I first apply my Chanel Le Blush Creme 65 Affinite, I love starting out with a cream blush because I feel it makes my blush last longer throughout the day. It’s a great color and I have had it for a year and use it daily and it seems like I haven’t made a dent at in it. I then apply my MAC Coppertone powder Blush on top to set the creme blush for the day.

After the blush is set I start on my lids. I sometimes start with eyeliner, my Stila Stay All day liquid liner is still my #1 or I will start with eyeshadow and end with eyeliner. I have no clue why I don’t just start with liner instead of finishing, but I have caught myself putting it on at the end. As for eyeshadow, I love the original Naked Basics, so I start off with the lighter colors then depending if I want matte or shimmer I may put on Naked 2 palette. I own Naked 1 and Naked 2 and hands down my favorite is Naked 2, I swatched Naked 3 and the colors did not go with my skin color so I won’t be getting that one.

Once the lids are done I like to add a bit of Highlighting powder on my cheeks and that is the NARS one from the Andy Warhol collection, I like shimmer, but I am happy I am almost done with this one since I have had it for 2 years.

After all of that I finish my eyes with mascara. I curl my lashes with the Tarte Picture Perfect first then apply mascara. I received the Sephora Lash Stash last year for my birthday and I love it! It has a variety of mascaras and they come in a great size to sample. I have only used up one tube so the one I am currently using is the Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant. I think it is ok, I love the brush, but the mascara tends to flake off on my lids. I don’t know why maybe it’s me, but I just want to finish this one to start on the next tube, but will keep the wand from Make Up Forever to touch up my eyebrows.

Lastly I apply my lipliner and lipstick, now that fall is here I love going for darker tones. I like to apply either a lip conditioner or Chapstick before my lip liner and once I apply lip liner my favorite lipsticks are in this order and all from MAC at the moment, I intend to extend my lipstick collection, but I am slow at adding onto to that

Girl About Town (a great magenta color)

Prepare For Pleasure (a vibrant red and my favorite one)

Pure Heroine (Lorde’s Dark purple)

Maleficent True Love’s Kiss (I love this red so much)

New Temptation (a great red that goes on for day and night)

Veronica’s Ronnie Red (I like how this is in between pink and red)

Goddess of the Sea (A lighter purple, but I feel it goes well with any skin tone)

Enchanted One (a matte Nude I am still experimenting with and don’t know if I love or hate it)

From MAC they have different names for the type of lipstick and my favorite is Amplified, it is the smoothest one in my opinion and goes on like cream.

I love reading and hearing about makeup, so please comment away on any stuff that you love. I am always looking for some great lipsticks, mascara, and eyeshadows.

DSCN2801

I know you can’t see my makeup in this picture, but I just loved yesterday’s weather and I know this will be one of my last times being able to show bare legs.

Hope you had great weather where you are πŸ™‚

Janet

