Tags

, , , , ,

55879069-02

When I heard Forever 21 was launching a Barbie line, I was super excited. I waited patiently for this Friday to come and to see what I could buy and love, but sadly the line was very underwhelming. The bodysuit was ok, but let’s get real I can’t pull that off, I originally thought it was going to be a bathing suit and I thought “awesome” but no it wasn’t. Everything was just blah, the only things I wanted were this sweater and the lipsticks. For some reason the sweater was not available online until yesterday so when I went to purchase it the lipsticks were sold out. Ugh! Here is the link in case you want to check out the collectionย http://www.forever21.com/Product/Category.aspx?br=f21&category=promo-barbie-collection

So come Saturday afternoon, after a fun morning of a soccer game and apple picking, my boys made me very happy and we went to Mall of America so I could purchase the sweater and see if they had the lipsticks. Sadly no lipsticks, but I scored the sweater. I still don’t know how much I love it, it is super soft and a pretty pink, but the hairs stick out oddly, so I may just use it for when I go on airplanes to keep me warm.

Today I went to a different mall since it was right by the Costco we always go to, but again no lipsticks, what the heck Forever! I’ve added myself to the waiting list, but dang it, I am losing hope on these, they are only $5.90 for 3 great colors and I only wish I could go to all the Forevers in Minnesota so I could get a set. Next week I go back to Chicago so I hope, they have them there, but too much time will have passed so I doubt I will find them ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

00136833-01

I went to Ulta today and finally decided to buy the Revlon Colorstay Whipped. I have heard great things about this and am super excited to give this a try. The only hesitant I have is that I am not sure if I got the correct color, I asked 3 different associates and 2 told me the same color while the other told me a different color so I left more confused than when I went in. Thankfully they have a great return policy so if it is too dark or too light I can easily exchange for a different color.

P_Face_Blush_ColorStayWhippedCreme-1

I also purchased some NYX lip liners which I can’t wait to use since reviews on them have been great too.

DSCN2745

Hope you guys had a great weekend!

Top couple of photos taken from Forever 21 and Revlon site.

Janet

