Tags

, , , ,

DSCN2663

What a great day we had today πŸ™‚ We woke up early and arrived at the fair around 10am, since we woke up early and had a small breakfast we got an early lunch. First stop was a corn dog for my son Dylan, it’s his favorite. We an amazing Juicy Turkey Sandwich, but it was so good and tender we ate all of ours forgetting to take a picture 😦

DSCN2677

What’s a fair without some corn? I think I burned myself while this picture was being taken, it was so hot, but so good lol

DSCN2682

I am a sucker for lemonade or I should say all things lemon/lime, so this was a must.

DSCN2676

We got this chicken pita last year and loved it, so we got it again this year. Right next to it is the giant slide my husband Dan and Dylan went on as I watched from below because I didn’t want to make the hike to the top. I had food in my mouth in this picture hence the awkward smile haha

DSCN2667

Some summer shandy to say good bye to summer 😦

DSCN2685

And of course some cheese curds as we were leaving. I was laughing so much because my husband was teasing me how could I still eat after eating so much already. These pictures were again a fraction of what we ate, ice cream, bacon on a stick, cotton candy, and a couple of more things were devoured before a picture could be taken.

We always have a blast at the fair and it was apparently rated the best fair nationwide (see link below). If ever in Minnesota at the end of August stop by πŸ™‚

http://www.bustle.com/articles/20934-the-10-best-state-fairs-in-the-country-because-fried-oreos-dont-grow-on-trees

Janet

