Tags

, , , , ,

DSCN2583

Hello! I love all things makeup and fashion, and have been wanting to share some of my  favorite purchases this month. Two of them are from a box that gets delivered monthly, it’s my first time trying a box and I have to say I love it!

First on my list is

Oribe mousse-I have read about the hype of this brand and I have to say the hype is real people! I have very thick and wavy hair so hair products are not new to it and while I typically buy whatever is on sale or if I take the time to actually read what the product is for and how to use it, I inevitably do not end up not liking it enough to buy it again unless of course another sale. That is definitely not the case with Oribe mousse, oh my goodness, this is great. I say it a lot because I have never experienced anything like this before, the mousse actually works and what’s more there are no white flakes after it dries. NONE! I don’t know about you, but I hate how gels, hairsprays, mousse, always leave a weird white film/flakes that pop up after it dries and especially if I actually put a tad too much on (aka I get distracted in my thoughts and my hand sprays away) so to not get the white stuff is enough to get me to buy this again. Another point I love about this, my hair actually does get volumized after I put it on, I can’t tell you how many hair products claim to “volumize” and they just don’t, but this little gem does. A little goes a long way and I have already ordered a full size bottle since I love this thing too much. The only negative thing about this is that afterwards my hands do get a sticky film, which makes having a place to wash your hands nearby a must. It isn’t something I can easily throw in my purse to apply later, but this mousse certainly doesn’t need a touch up. It lasts all day and my favorite thing on my favorites lists.

Stila stay all day waterproof liquid eye liner-Another item I have heard months of hype and recently tried. I fell in love as soon as I saw how easy it was to put on. I by no means have a steady hand, but this makes putting it on so smooth and easy even with my less dominant hand. I really want to try more colors, but will wait since I tend to overbuy things I love I need to calm down.

Kate Somerville Oil-This item came in my monthly box and while it is meant for your face and neck as a restorative treatment, I use it on my hands. My face is allergic to a lot of stuff and is super super sensitive so I tend not to put new things on it without fulling knowing I don’t have anything planned in the future and don’t have to go out in public. I love love love this on my hands though, it leaves them so soft! I put a couple of drops on my cuticles and area in between my thumb and pointer finger and wake up feeling so moisturized. I wash my hands a lot during the day so unintentionally finding something that makes them feel not so dry throughout during the day is amazing. Love this and once I run out I will definitely look into buying the bigger version.

Too Face Melted-This is an item I for sure over bought, but in a good way. I love how lasting the color is and the color pigment in itself. Such a great buy and wish they weren’t $21/piece so I could buy them in every color. They make my lips pop and last for well over 4 hours which makes the price point worth it. I am still on the fence about the spongy applicator I like how it isn’t like a lipstick or lipgloss, but it reminds me of the lip glosses my mom use to buy me when I was little and after not using them for awhile would end up smelling weird. I hope that doesn’t happen with these eek.The only really negative thing is how drying it makes my lips and no one likes dry lips 😦

ELF Exfoliator-Buying so many Melted lipsticks meant needing to find a good exfoliator that didn’t break the bank and I am happy to report this is it! For $3, I use it every night and love it! It comes in a tube like a lipstick and it is odd to apply, but once you rub it in circles and smell the yummy shea butter it gets much better. Once done wipe it off with a moistened cotton ball and applying a chap stick or lip balm and wake up with super soft lips. So I can happily use my Melteds all the time and not worry too much about the drying it causes on my lips.

